Main Menu

Explore More

Announcements & Calendar

Post

Back Together BVSD

Given the current situation with COVID-19 here in Boulder and Broomfield counties, our local public health agencies feel that it is possible to open schools, as long as students are kept in small consistent socially-distanced groups. As a result, we are planning to start the school year a week later than planned in Phase 3, unless the situation worsens significantly. 

Back Together BVSD

Over the past couple weeks, several Colorado school districts have announced their plans to return to full in-person instruction this fall. We expect several more to do the same over the next couple of weeks.

Our hope – above all hopes – is that students in BVSD have the opportunity to do the same. 

Back Together BVSD

On Tuesday, we presented an update to the Board of Education regarding our Reintroduction Plan. There are some important developments, which provide more detail about the five phases we are developing to ensure we have the flexibility that may be needed as we approach – and go through – the upcoming school year

Calendar

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Mon, Jul 27
Tue, Jul 28
Wed, Jul 29
Thu, Jul 30
Fri, Jul 31
Sat, Aug 1
Sun, Aug 2
Mon, Aug 3
Tue, Aug 4
Wed, Aug 5
Thu, Aug 6
Fri, Aug 7
Sat, Aug 8
Sun, Aug 9
Mon, Aug 10
Tue, Aug 11
Wed, Aug 12
Thu, Aug 13
Fri, Aug 14
Sat, Aug 15
Sun, Aug 16
Mon, Aug 17
Tue, Aug 18
Student Check-In
-
Student Check-In
-
Wed, Aug 19
Thu, Aug 20
Fri, Aug 21
Sat, Aug 22
Sun, Aug 23
Mon, Aug 24
Tue, Aug 25
Wed, Aug 26
Thu, Aug 27
Back to School Night
-
Fri, Aug 28
Sat, Aug 29
Sun, Aug 30
Mon, Aug 31
Tue, Sep 1
Wed, Sep 2
Thu, Sep 3
Fri, Sep 4
Sat, Sep 5
Flight: WN 45 from DEN to LAS
-
Denver International Airport
8500 Peña Blvd Denver CO 80249 United States
Sun, Sep 6

Printable District Calendars

2020-2021 Parent Teacher Calendar Decorative English

District News

Boulder Valley School District Logo

Lately, I have been communicating a lot about the pandemic, which has caused great uncertainty and loss in our country. This week we are mourning something new – the wrongful and horrific death of George Floyd in Minneapolis and the subsequent fury of a nation against the blatant racism and violence that has been far too common for too long.